Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Have you registered for the May 5 Marx 200 International Online Rally?

From WSWS:

Have you made plans to participate in the May 5 International Online Rally to commemorate the 200th Anniversary of the birth of Karl Marx?

The rally will be a major international event. It will feature speakers from the International Committee of the Fourth International from around the world addressing the significance of Marx's life and the pressing political issues facing the working class. The rally will be held online at 5:30 pm US Eastern Daylight Time (conversions below). For more information, register today.

Marx's call: “Workers of the world unite!” resonates today amid an eruption of the class struggle on every continent. In the first four months of 2018, tens of millions of people have participated in the largest demonstrations and strikes in decades. The capitalist system, based on the exploitation of the working class, is wracked by crisis.

All over the world, the ruling elites seek to protect their wealth and save this bankrupt system by resorting to war and repression. The governments and corporations are censoring the Internet out of fear that this revolutionary source for information and communication can link workers across the world in a common struggle against inequality, dictatorship and war.

It is time to fight back! Take up the fight for socialism! Unify the working class! No to war, inequality and dictatorship!

When registering for the rally, please make a donation to help us cover the costs of this event and others like it.

Saturday, May 5, 2018

The Online Rally will be broadcast live at at 5:30 pm Eastern Daylight Time

Los Angeles: 2:30 pm
Mexico City: 4:30 pm
New York City: 5:30 pm
London: 10:30 pm
Berlin, Paris, Cape Town: 11:30 pm
Moscow: 0:30 am (Sunday, May 6)
Tehran: 2:00 am (Sunday, May 6)
Colombo, New Delhi: 3:00 am (Sunday, May 6)
Beijing: 5:30 am (Sunday, May 6)
Sydney: 7:30 am (Sunday, May 6)
Speakers will include:
  • David North, chairman of the WSWS International Editorial Board
  • Wije Dias, General Secretary of the Socialist Equality Party (Sri Lanka)
  • Chris Marsden, National Secretary of the SEP (UK)
  • Julie Hyland, Assistant National Secretary of the SEP (UK)
  • James Cogan, National Secretary of the SEP (Australia)
  • Joseph Kishore, National Secretary of the SEP (US)
  • Andre Damon
  • Bill Van Auken
  • Jerry White
  • Nick Beams
  • Alex Lantier
and more...
Socialist Equality Party |
Articles: Copyright © 2018, All rights reserved.